2016 WiT Leadership Award Winners - (Archived)

2016 WiT Leadership Award Winners

The 2016 WiT Leadership Award Winners. Pictured left to right: WiT President Lisa Dezzutti, Stephanie O’Sullivan, Kay Kapoor, Sue Evans, Jenny Oh, Carolyn Parent, Sonya Jain, Amy Grable, Cathy Tilton, Camille Stewart

Every year, Women in Technology (WiT) honors women succeeding in their careers while also mentoring the next generation of leaders. For the Annual Leadership Awards, colleagues nominate women in the Washington, D.C. technology community for their extraordinary vision, talent and mentorship.

WiT honored the finalists at the Annual Leadership Awards gala May 19 at the Hyatt Regency in Reston, Virginia — and announced the winners.

Each finalist is a leader and innovator — a woman (or company) known for breaking down barriers. The honorees’ talents and accomplishments are an inspiration not only for women in technology careers, but also for all women in the workforce.

2016 WiT Leadership Awards Winners

Corporate: Large Market Sector
Kay Kapoor — AT&T Government Solutions – Public Sector Solutions 

Corporate: Mid-Market Sector
Sonya Jain —  eGlobalTech

Corporate: Small Market Sector
Carolyn Parent —  LiveSafe

Stephanie O’Sullivan —  Office of the Director of National Intelligence

Rising Star
Camille A. Stewart, Esq. —  Department of Homeland Security

Small Business Entrepreneur
Susan M. Evans —  Evans Incorporated

Technical Leadership
Cathy Tilton —  CSRA 

Unsung Hero
Jenny Oh —  Booz Allen Hamilton 

Women in Defense
Cmdr. Amy Grable —  Coast Guard Telecommunications and Information Systems Command

WIT President’s Award
Nell Varghese —  Capital One


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2019 Market Connections, Inc.  All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Mobile Menu